Scripps Blogs

HSJW students HSJW students

Apply for Fall of 2019

Apply online today

OU Ad Club wins District 5 competition

April 19 — Ohio University’s Advertising Association team won first place at the American Advertising Federation District 5 National Student Advertising Competition held in Lexington, KY.

Front (L to R): Michelle Haidet, Megan Kosicki, Ellen Cox, Liz Follet and Katelyn Mooney; Back (L to R): Laura Marczika, Prof. Hong Cheng, Ryan Dease, Laurel Wiencek, Lauren Miller, Prof. Craig Davis and Victor Rasgaitis.

Twelve teams from universities and colleges in Ohio, Kentucky, and West Virginia participated in this year’s competition. As the first-place winner, the OUAA team will represent AAF District 5 to compete at the national finals in Atlanta in June.

(L to R): Ryan Dease, Lauren Miller, Liz Follet, Katelyn Mooney and Victor Rasgaitis.

“The students have worked so hard since last fall on this competition and the five presenters did so well yesterday. Everyone of us was thrilled,” according to Prof. Hong Cheng, one of the co-advisers (with Prof. Craig Davis) for Ad Club.

OUAA’s Ellen Cox received this year’s only scholarship ($1,000) from AAF District 5, presented by AAF’s John McCafferty.

posted in: ad club, advertising
April 20, 2008

Recent Posts


Content by tag