Scripps Blogs

HSJW students HSJW students

Apply for Fall of 2019

Apply online today

Rogus wins Bliss Award

Our colleague, Mary Rogus, is this year’s recipient of the 2014 Edward L. Bliss Award for Distinguished Broadcast Journalism Education.

According to the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication, the award is presented annually by AEJMC “to recognize significant and lasting contributions to the field in the areas of teaching, scholarship and service. The distinguished broadcast journalism educator award is named for Edward L. Bliss, a long-time writer, producer and editor for CBS News. Bliss was known for his work with Edward R. Murrow and Walter Cronkite and ended his career as an educator at American University, which now houses the plaques bearing the award winners’ names.”

June 10, 2014

Recent Posts


Content by tag