Faculty

HSJW students HSJW students

Apply for Fall of 2017

Apply online today

Scripps’ Faculty

Julie Agnone

Julie Agnone

Scripps Howard Visiting Professional

office: Schoonover Center 226

office phone: 740.593.0124

agnone@ohio.edu

view more information


Andy Alexander

Andy Alexander

Scripps Howard Visiting Professional

office: Schoonover Center 222

office phone: 740.593.2471

alexanda@ohio.edu

twitter: @ouprofandy

view more information


Bob Benz

Bob Benz

Visiting Professional

Teaches in:
Online Journalism

office: Schoonover Center 211

office phone: 740.593.0740

benz@ohio.edu

twitter: @sufferingdebenz

view more information



Chuck Borghese

Chuck Borghese

Lecturer

office: Schoonover Center 209

office phone: 740.593.2527

borghese@ohio.edu

view more information


Eddith Dashiell

Eddith Dashiell

Associate Director for Undergraduate Studies; Associate Professor

office: Schoonover Center 232

office phone: 740.593.2550

dashiell@ohio.edu

twitter: @eDashiell

view more information


Craig Davis

Craig Davis

Associate Professor

office: Schoonover Center 210

office phone: 740.593.2605

davisc7@ohio.edu

twitter: @davisc

view more information


Bernhard Debatin

Bernhard Debatin

Professor

office: Schoonover Center 227A

office phone: 740.593.9809

debatin@ohio.edu

view more information


Aimee Edmondson

Aimee Edmondson

Associate Professor

office: Schoonover Center 208

office phone: 740.597.3336

edmondso@ohio.edu

twitter: @ProfEdmondson

view more information


Dan Farkas

Dan Farkas

Lecturer

office: Scripps Hall 212

office phone: 740.593.0093

farkasd@ohio.edu

twitter: @danfarkas

view more information



Ellen Gerl

Ellen Gerl

Associate Professor

office: Schoonover Center 248

office phone: 740.597.3136

gerl@ohio.edu

twitter: @ejgerl

view more information


Marilyn Greenwald

Marilyn Greenwald

Professor

office: Schoonover Center 237

office phone: 740.593.4387

greenwal@ohio.edu

twitter: @mgreenwaldou

view more information


Elizabeth Hendrickson

Elizabeth Hendrickson

Associate Professor

office: Schoonover Center 227

mobile phone: 573.489.1689

hendrice@ohio.edu

twitter: @elizhendrickson

view more information


Justice Hill

Justice Hill

Assistant Professor

office: Schoonover Center 216

office phone: 740.593.2619

hillj@ohio.edu

twitter: @jbernardh

view more information


Tom Hodson

Tom Hodson

Associate Professor and Joe Berman Professor of Communication in the Scripps College of Communication

office: RTVC 395e

office phone: 740.593.4783

hodson@ohio.edu

twitter: @thodson

view more information


Parul Jain

Parul Jain

Assistant Professor

office: Schoonover Center 207

office phone: 740.593.2598

jainp1@ohio.edu

twitter: @pjains

view more information


Yusuf Kalyango

Yusuf Kalyango

Professor and Director of IIJ

office: Schoonover Center 236

office phone: 740.597.3335

kalyango@ohio.edu

twitter: @scrippsiij

view more information


Hugh Martin

Hugh Martin

Professor

office: Schoonover Center 246

office phone: 740.597.2199

martinh1@ohio.edu

view more information


Hans Meyer

Hans Meyer

Associate Professor

office: Schoonover Center 206

office phone: 740.597.3084

meyerh@ohio.edu

twitter: @Ohjprof

view more information


Tom Peters

Tom Peters

Associate Professor Emeritus

office: Schoonover Center 243

office phone: 740.593.2588

peters@ohio.edu

view more information


Ron Pittman

Ron Pittman

Associate Professor

office: Schoonover Center 215

office phone: 740.593.2612

pittman@ohio.edu

view more information


Bill Reader

Bill Reader

Associate Professor

office: Schoonover Center 244

office phone: 740.597.1294

reader@ohio.edu

view more information


Mary Rogus

Mary Rogus

Associate Professor

office: Schoonover Center 242

office phone: 740.593.2606

rogus@ohio.edu

twitter: @MTRogus

view more information


Peter Shaplen

Peter Shaplen

Instructor

office phone: 415.279.3338

peter@shaplen.com

view more information


Tim Sharp

Tim Sharp

Lecturer

office: Schoonover Center 221

office phone: 740.593.2596

sharpt@ohio.edu

twitter: @Mountainnewsman

view more information


Jatin Srivastava

Jatin Srivastava

Associate Professor

Teaches in:
Online Journalism

office: Schoonover Center 238

office phone: 740.593.2595

srivastj@ohio.edu

view more information


Robert Stewart

Robert Stewart

Director

office: Schoonover Center 230

office phone: 740.593.2601

stewartr@ohio.edu

twitter: @profstewartrk

view more information


Thomas Suddes

Thomas Suddes

Assistant Professor; Coordinator, E.W. Scripps School of Journalism Statehouse News Bureau fellowships

office: Schoonover Center 241

office phone: 740.593.0012

suddes@ohio.edu

view more information


Michael Sweeney

Michael Sweeney

Associate Director for Graduate Studies

office: Schoonover Center 231

office phone: 740.593.2589

sweenem3@ohio.edu

view more information


Carson Wagner

Carson Wagner

Assistant Professor

office: Schoonover Center 204

wagnerc1@ohio.edu

view more information


Nerissa Young

Nerissa Young

Lecturer

office: Schoonover Center 220

office phone: 740.593.2675

youngn2@ohio.edu

view more information