HSJW students HSJW students

Apply for Fall of 2019

Apply online today

Greenwald receives 2011 Mary Ann Yodelis Smith Award for Feminist Scholarship

Media scholar and faculty member Marilyn Greenwald has been selected as the 2011 recipient of the Mary Ann Yodelis Smith Award for Feminist Scholarship. The award will be announced in St. Louis during the national Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication conference.

The award was created in 1991 by the Commission on the Status of Women in honor and memory of MaryAnn Yodelis Smith of Minnesota and Wisconsin.

Greenwald is the author of Cleveland Amory: Media Curmudgeon and Animal Rights Crusader (University Press of New England, 2009), The Secret of the Hardy Boys: Leslie McFarlane and the Stratemeyer Syndicate (Ohio University Press, 2004), A Woman of the Times: Journalism, Feminism and the Career of Charlotte Curtis (Ohio University Press, 1999), co-author of The Big Chill: Investigative Reporting in the Current Media Environment (Iowa State University, 2000), co-author of Reporting Public Affairs: The Citizensí News (Wm. C. Brown, 1991), as well as author of numerous articles in academic journals.

For additional info contact Marilyn Greenwald or visit

permalink | Bookmark and Share

Link directly to this Scripps Note
Posted by Bob Stewart on 06.29.2011 @ 00:00:00