Ohio Journalist

In Ohio Journalist

Seeks Alumni Involvement

By Kelly Hartman

(August 1, 1983) — SPJ/SDX Honors Baird With Top Teaching Award

Faculty Has Two New Faces 1983

By Kelly Hartman

(August 1, 1983) — Two new members joined the faculty during the 1982-83 academic year: Cheryl Moore in the broadcast news sequence and James Kropp in the advertising sequence.

Scholarships, Gifts Total $80 Thousand

By Staff

(August 1, 1983) — Students will receive more than $80,000 in scholarships and awards for the next academic year, including $13,000 from the Scripps-Howard Foundation.

Name Index